

Northstar Residents Association Ltd.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday November 15, 2022 @ PHCC

## 1. Call to order & Election of the Chair for the Meeting

Troy Davis, President of the Association called the meeting to order at 7:05PM

# 2. <u>Determination of a Quorum</u>

A Quorum consists of not less than 50 Members (Article 13 of the "Articles of Association). Ben Druce, Secretary of the Association, declared that, based on the number of registered Members in attendance (16) and Proxies received (55) that a quorum was present for the meeting. As quorum has been fulfilled, the meeting will proceed

Scrutineers for Board Member voting:

## 3. Proof of Notice of Meeting

Notice of the AGM was provided to all property owners by regular mail under letter. In addition, the Notice of Meeting was posted to the Association's website, noted in the Association's news letter, posted to the Associations Facebook page, and advertised on boulevard signage placed on major roadways throughout the Community.

## 4. Introduction of Board of Directors

The Chair of the Meeting introduced the currently members of the Board of Directors, and the General Manager:

Troy Davis, President Rod Burylo, Treasurer Arif Jinnah, Vice President

Ron Buchan, Director Jennifer Rattigan, Directory Jamie Kleinsteuber, Director

Kenny Yeung, Director Ben Druce, Secretary Taiwo Ajayi, Director

### 5. Adoption of the Minutes of the prior year AGM, held on Oct 28, 2021

Motion made by Troy Davis, seconded by Jennifer Rattigan, that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting, held October 28, 2021, be approved as presented - **Motion Carried** 





# 6. Approval of the Audited Financial Statements for year ending March 31, 2022

Motion made by Rod Burylo, seconded by Ron Buchan, that the Associations audited financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2022 be approved - **Motion Carried** 

# 7. Approval of Appointment of the Auditors for 2022/2023

Motion made by Rod Burylo, seconded by Taiwo, that BDO Canada LLP be appointed as auditors for Fiscal 2022/2023 - **Motion Carried** 

### 8. Election of the Board of Directors

Resignation of Jamie Kleinsteuber

The following board members are seeking re-election:

**Troy Davis** 

Arif Jinnah

Ron Buchan

Ben Druce

These candidates are endorsed and by acclamation they are re-elected to the Board of Directors

## 9. Adjournment

Moved by Troy Davis Seconded by Arif Jinnah at 7:20pm - Motion Carried





# Approved by the Chair:

Troy Davis, President

\_\_\_\_\_

Ben Druce, Secretary

Date: Nov 15, 2022

