

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Tuesday Sep 22, 2020 @ PHCC

1. Call to order & Election of the Chair for the Meeting

Troy Davis, President of the Association called the meeting to order at 6:20pm

Moved by Toddye Kam, seconded by David Campbell, that Troy Davis be elected as Chair for the meeting - **Motion carried**

2. Determination of a Quorum

A Quorum consists of not less than 75 Members (Article 13 of the "Articles of Association). Arif Jinnah, Secretary of the Association, declared that, based on the number of registered Members in attendance (19 properties) and Proxies received (58) that a quorum was present for the meeting. As quorum has been fulfilled, the meeting will proceed. Scrutineers for Board Member voting: Ben Druce, David Campbell, Aaron Taylor

3. Proof of Notice of Meeting

Notice of the AGM was provided to all property owners by regular mail under letter. In addition, the Notice of Meeting was posted to the Association's website, noted in the Association's news letter, posted to the Associations Facebook page, and advertised on boulevard signage placed on major roadways throughout the Community.

1. Introduction of Board of Directors

The Chair of the Meeting introduced the currently members of the Board of Directors, and the General Manager:

Troy Davis, President Sara Bal, Treasurer Jeff Lines, Secretary

Ron Buchan, Director Toddye Kam, Directory Jamie Kleinsteuber, Director

Siddesh Pawar, Director Dale Savenko, Director Prabhjeet Wander, Director

Dan Green, General Manager

2. Adoption of the Minutes of the prior year AGM, held on June 12, 2018

Moved by Aaron Taylor, seconded by Toddye Kam, that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting, held June 12, 2018, be approved as presented - **Motion Carried**





3. Approval of the Audited Financial Statements for year ending March 31, 2019 -- Kevin S.

Moved by Pat Campbell, seconded by Jamie Kleinsteuber, that the Associations audited financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2019 be approved - **Motion Carried**

4. Approval of Appointment of the Auditors for 2019/2020 -- Kevin S.

Moved by Dave Campbell, seconded by Dan Green, that BDO Canada LLP be appointed as auditors for Fiscal 2019/2020.

BDO's office is located at 620, 903 8th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta - Motion Carried

5. Special Resolutions - Bylaw Amendments

Addition of Bylaw 12A – If the Company chooses to make available a telephonic, electronic or other communication facility that permits all participants to communicate adequately with each other during a meeting of Members, any person entitled to attend such meeting may participate in the meeting by means of such telephonic, electronic or other communication facility in the manner provided by the policies and procedures of the Company. A person participating in a meeting by such means is deemed to be present at the meeting. Notwithstanding any other provision of this by -law, any person participating in a meeting of Members pursuant to this section who is entitled to vote at that meeting may vote, in accordance with the policies and procedures of the Company, by means of any telephonic, electronic or other communication facility that the Company has made available for that purpose.

Motion made by Pat Campbell and seconded by Oluwole Taiwo - Motion Carried

6. Election of the Board of Directors

The following board members are seeking re-election:

- Troy Davis
- Toddye Kam

These candidates are endorsed and by acclamation they are re-elected to the Board of Directors.

The following resident members have seek election to the Board of Directors in 2020:

- Ron Buchan
- Ben Druce
- Segun Arokoyo
- Sam Kaler

All candidates are endorsed and by acclamation all are elected to the Board of Directors in 2020.





Adjournment

Moved by Dave Campbell Second by Pat Campbell at 6:57pm – Motion Carried

Approved by the Chair:

Troy Davis, President

Arif Jinnah, Secretary

Date: Sep 22, 2020

